top of page

Blessings and Whatnot


Here we are full circle to the second day of the week. I've been given a reprieve—somewhat. We were supposed to go get labs done today and sadly they had a glitch in their get-a-longs and we don't have to go today. Yes, I do say that with relief, but it usually is better to just get it done. To have it over with, because now we have to reschedule and will have to look forward to it again. Sigh


Well, we did get a bit of rain yesterday, and thanks to our boys we got Young Fuzzy's shack shingled Saturday. That was a good job done. When we went to church yesterday morning it was 65 degrees...on the way home, it was 56 degrees. The wild geese have been flying for maybe two weeks. This gives me a slight pause, and I'm thinking, no, no Lord I'd really like five more weeks of mellow weather without frost.


I did tell my daughter a week ago I was concerned that I'd lost control of the world. She said she had her cape, so...but I know how that will work for both of us. I am glad and I'm sure the rest of the world is as well that I'm not running things.


I do like to begin my week on Sunday asking for the Lord's blessings for the coming week. We have a small but congenial congregation, a mix of older and younger people. We come together to worship God in Spirit and in Truth and simplicity. And I like to begin my Monday by asking God's blessings on my family, friends, and readers. May we be blessed.


As I've said before I'm having some questions about this new wix site and I may be changing to my author page. I've liked this site because it was easy to use, but they have changed something and me being a bear of little intelligence I'm not transitioning well. It may pass or maybe not. I'll keep you informed as best I can.


Psalms 118:

28) Thou art my God, and I will praise thee: thou art my God, I will exalt thee.

29) O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page