top of page

A New Day; A New Week


This is a picture of a sunrise. In my arsenal of pictures I have many such pictures some of which are also sunsets and the only way you can tell the difference between a sunrise or a sunset are the objects in the pictures. The beginning or ending of the day is not announced otherwise.

I'm beginning my week with prayer that it will be a great week for all of us, friends, acquaintances, and family, far and near. In the words of Charles Dickens's Tiny Tim, May God bless us everyone.

We are winding up toward the end of the month but it is still September and we are still doing somethings in the garden. We are sad to say our daughter and her family moved away. The littlest person of her household told her mom, I don't like this house at all.

Old Fuzzy has sown some rye for cover crop on one of the harvested garden spots (we have potatoes and sweet corn harvested) and he sowed some wheat in another spot. This is a happy dance day. We have never grown wheat before so this will be an experience. I have a neighbor that dries her sweet corn and grinds it in her mill. Our cows like our sweet corn leavings so well we always share with them but...

It's somewhat chilly this morning. It was yesterday morning also and I wore my cape. I got to wear my Buccaneer hat. It's a floppy dark brown hat with a silver chain for a hat band. I have pinned one floppy side up with a silver brooch with red stones and stuck a longish speckled feather behind the brooch. I think it looks rather dashing and debonair, I don't know what it actually looks like, but I'm sticking with the dashing story.

Ecclesiastes 5:

18) "Behold that which I have seen: it is good and comely for one to eat and to drink, and to enjoy the good of all his labour that he taketh under the sun all the days of his life, which God giveth him: for it is his portion. 19) Every man also to whom God hath given riches and wealth, and hath given him power to eat thereof, and to take his portion, and to rejoice in his labour; this is the gift of God. 20) For he shall not much remember the days of his life; because God answereth him in the joy of his heart."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page