top of page

Binoculars


The title on this picture says Dancers, but under different circumstances this is a view of what I feel like, and it really isn't a thing to do with dancing. Maybe wailing, or even just quietly expiring. Yes, move that foot and put me someplace comfortable...

Binoculars have two ends, the end we use to make far away things look closer, but have you ever used the wrong end? Children do this sometimes in error and sometimes in jest.

When I look at life's problems I at times feel like throwing myself down crying and wailing, but I've read that worry in our lives is more often over things that will never happen and I know for a fact most of what I worry over I have no control over.

I also know that if you get a bit of distance between yourself and the picture you are viewing the picture looks better. Jesus himself has said unless ye become as little children...

Jesus isn't talking about the whiny, squabbling children. He's talking about the teachable ones who listen, learn, and obey. I am amazed at the differences between children they aren't a one size fits all. When the Bible speaks of 'raise up a child in the way he should go' it's trying to tell us that we need to study and figure out what each child needs in order to grow them in the right direction. Each child learns in different ways.

Matthew 18:

3) And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. 4) Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven. 5) And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me. 6) But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page