top of page

Good Morning, Glory


This morning started out slow and has gone that way all day. Daughter took me to town and we got our nails done. This was long overdue. Since I was sick last year, I have battled fingers that don't want to work and fingernails longer than I ever thought I would see on my hands. I tried cutting them but it didn't work well. I didn't have the strength and control so it was nice to have a professional trim and shape them up. I can even type now.

On my 'how to market your book', one of the things I'm supposed to do is get a professional photo shot. I discussed the prospect of the shop just shampooing my hair on a regular basis, and maybe doing a vintage hairstyle at some point in the future for my photo.

Although my current three novels are set in 1987, several of my other works in progress (WIP) are historical, set mostly in the dust bowl, World War II, and 1957 eras.

I was pretty well tuckered when I got home. How nice it was that when we walked in the back door the pungent smell of simmering tomatoes wafted through the house. This is the beginning of my favorite season—autumn.

Psalms 103:8 The LORD is merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and plenteous in mercy. 9) He will not always chide: neither will he keep his anger for ever. 10) He hath not dealt with us after our sins; nor rewarded us according to our iniquities. 11) For as the heaven is high above the earth, so great is his mercy toward them that fear him. 12) As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us. 13) Like as a father pitieth his children, so the LORD pitieth them that fear him. 14) For he knoweth our frame; he remembereth that we are dust.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page