top of page

Important to You


Whatever was important to this child, it didn't look like taking this picture was high on his list.

I love this picture. I had a child that had moments when he looked just like this.

We all know people that if they aren't happy about something you will know it because they wear their feelings on their faces—just like this child.

My mother and I on occasion would have a discussion about the importance of marrying someone wealthy. I was the romantic 'going to marry for love', because money wouldn't buy (ensure) love, and her response was 'money may not buy love, but you try living without it'.

In her song, 'That's Important To Me', Joey Feeks mentions several things that are important to her and they all revolve around her home and family.

That is the same for me. Yet, there is a bit of truth in my mother's words as well. A large part of marital problems stem from financial woes.

However, if you put God as your number one priority, your husband as the second, children and family as the third, money (with a budget) will work its self out.

There is a need to remember, just because you marry 'for love', there are times when the Biblical meaning of love is what people fall back on. The whole chapter of I Corinthians 13 tells us of the true meaning of love that will win out. There are times (because marriage isn't a 50/50 proposition. It's a 100% by 100% effort in which each person works together.

The point here is, people are often concerned with credentials of those giving advice. In the beginning I've shared my credentials. Of my sixty-seven years I've spent all of them either being a child, or being married with husband and family. I can tell others what it's like from several different sides of coins. What works and what hasn't.

"For now we see in a mirror, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know fully even as also I was fully known. But now abideth faith, hope, love, these three; and the greatest of these is love." (1 Corinthians 13:12-13 ASV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page