top of page

Good Morning


Today is the day...

I miss my Wix posts. I miss the lovely pictures I can put up, and my text that is set up so I can read it without a magnifying glass...

I miss the word count feature, and the friends I've made here, and that after I hit the 'publish' button it doesn't tell me 'it needs more work'. I really didn't ask that new site their opinion. Here is the link to my new author page. Visit my page and let me know what you think.

My book, If I Should Die, did publish on June 1, this year, but not without drama. It was set to publish on the first of June and we were gearing up towards that date, when 'lo and behold', we get an email from Amazon that content was found in my book, yadda, yadda, yadda, and would I please provide them proof that I had publishing rights.

That was May 21. They gave me five days to respond. I responded immediately, and received a lovely automated reply. I responded quite a few times and only received automated replies.

After my five allotted days were up Amazon sent me another automated message 'since they had not received my publishing rights info, they had now blocked my ebook on their site'.

I tried to control my snarky reply deeply hidden in my nature and to keep it civil. It was almost a different type of rerun of the situation when our bull got out and only my youngest son of seven years old and I were at home.

It was a Jersey bull, and they aren't normally as large as some other bulls, but they aren't docile like the sweet Jersey cows. No, no, Jersey bulls often are mean as fire.

And ours seemed intent on tearing down all of our electric fence and unleashing the horses—two of which were the 'girls with an attitude'.

The first person I called was my go to son at that time, but I didn't get an answer. I sent young (7 yo) son to let down the fence around the milk shed, then sent him into the house.

With visions of the girls with an attitude running a muck on the highway in front of our house, I called everyone I could think of including the local fire chief.

That's kind of what I did with the Amazon dilemma. I sent Amazon queries, writing friends, and anyone I thought might help.

May 31st Amazon told us to resubmit what we had already submitted, by mid-morning June 1st it had been designated 'draft' instead of 'blocked', and by the end of the day it was 'live'.

Long story short, the ebook is available and the print book can also be ordered from several sources including Amazon.com.

I usually go to Amazon books in my search bar, then in the Amazon search bar I put in If I Should Die Westphal. The title 'If I Should Die' is very popular and there are several authors with that title or a variation. Here's what my cover looks like, and my book is about a detective named 'Julius C. Armstrong'.

"But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up." (Matthew 24:43 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page