top of page

When You Are You


Who are you, when you are you?

What do you feel when you are real?

What do you do when you are you?

It isn't that we set out to deceive others... well, some people it may be purposeful, but often it is just habit. Or maybe we are trying to be a better person and no matter how you try, in your spare moments your worst side comes out.

Well, good news. Buck up bucky, get up and try again. How many times you fall isn't as important as how many times you get up, dust yourself off, and as someone has said, 'Remember who's (daughter/child) you are': straighten your crown and carry on.

"For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin. For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good. Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me. For I delight in the law of God after the inward man: But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?" (Romans 7:14-24 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page