top of page

Every Morning


More than platitudes...Not just Christians, but most humans have phrases we fall back on in situations.

A current saying is 'living the dream'. I have noticed that often in living the dream, the dream has a notion of sliding off into a not so good dream.

The saying tends to smack me as smug and trite. It seems to insinuate to me that the speaker either because every thing is great in their life, or because they are spiritually above others they've got it together.

"Humility, we need to pray for humility." The lesson from the guest speaker that Sunday was on humility.

I leaned over and whispered to Old Fuzzy, "I'm so humble now I can hardly stand it."

"I don't think that's the kind he's talking about," Old Fuzzy whispered back.

Well, I can't say my life is great, nor can I say I'm spiritually all together, but what I can say is I'm still trusting day by day and step by step (maybe not without moaning and complaining, but...).

Regardless of the situation in life I can look at the good blessings I've been blessed with and thank and praise God. —Don't lose your focus.

"Remembering mine affliction and my misery, the wormwood and the gall. My soul hath them still in remembrance, and is humbled in me. This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the LORD'S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him." (Lamentations 3:19-24 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page