top of page

Under the Sun


Trade offs; I've written about them before. They come under many forms.

For instance if you're looking to purchase a house. Do you want a new house, that you build yourself? Do you want an old house with memories?

Dr. Peterson asked a young person, 'Do you think you're worse off than your Grandparents?'

Well, that's a loaded question. Do new inventions make our lives better or just different?

Does more money make your life better or just different? How do you gauge answers to questions like that? However, listening to Candace Owens speaking she said—this won't be a verbatim quote, but—this is the most entitled generation yet it's also the whiniest one.

She also said that, her grandparents did better even under the Jim Crow laws than her parents, and part of the grandparent's generation was they didn't whine. They, like many of their generation put their shoulder to the wheel and did what they had to do to get ahead. Hard work, no entitlements.

I've shared before my Grandpa telling of digging a basement by hand (I do suppose he had a team and wagon for removing the dirt) for a quarter. Hard work, no entitlements.

Candace was speaking to mostly black folks, but words of wisdom generally apply to more than one venue. The entitlements have harmed greatly the black population by eliminating fathers in the home.

Many people love the children's song "Jesus Loves Me". I have trouble singing that song, because the hypocrisy. The generations since the 1970s has witnessed how many abortions?

The number of child abductions keep climbing, along with child abuse, pedophile rings, and children used as human sacrifices.

Our country needs to desperately turn back to God of the scriptures and His morality.

We need to put fathers and mothers back into homes, not just black people's homes, but every family's home.

"Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways. Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not. Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors. For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the LORD. But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death." (Proverbs 8:32-36 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page