top of page

Ignoring Dragons


I wondered

why no one else ever made the connection between the stories of dragons and the picture of dinosaurs.

This picture is Saint George the dragon slayer fighting with a relatively small dragon. Even this size dragon would be hard to ignore, but in the ancient pictures, dragons are much larger, more formidable, and extremely dangerous.

"When you finally learn that a person's behavior has more to do with their internal struggle than it ever had to do with you—you learn."

Wouldn't it be easier if all of our dragons were small, easily identified, and convenient to get rid of? Like a fly, we could swat it and throw it in the trash.

It doesn't work that way. Conquering dragons makes us stronger. So they say, but I'm wondering if after years of conquering dragons doesn't it make a person old and tired and dragons be hanged?

Because of course they also say that 'What doesn't kill you makes you stronger; At this point I should be able to bench press a Buick."

But I'm not into building that much muscle and anyone that is, needs to have their head examined.

Remember, even people you love fall short of expectations. We don't always understand the complicated convoluted workings of fellow travelers in this world.

The Apostle Paul comes to mind. He was unstoppable in his preaching for the Lord. Yet, even this great man must have felt lonely and abandoned. But he said, 'the Lord stood with me and....'

2 Timothy 4:16 "At my first answer no man stood with me, but all men forsook me: I pray God that it may not be laid to their charge. 17) Notwithstanding the Lord stood with me, and strengthened me; that by me the preaching might be fully known, and that all the Gentiles might hear: and I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion. 18) And the Lord shall deliver me from every evil work, and will preserve me unto his heavenly kingdom: to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page