top of page

It's Been A Week


Friday already. Where does the time fly to? It is sometimes truer than true, 'the days are long but the weeks are short'.

As a person gets older it takes longer to accomplish daily tasks, so no matter, there is always something to do. This is not just the end of the week it is also the end of July.

What will August bring? We're praying for a much better month than last month. Our garden is producing—we've even had our first tomato and full size at that. Woot, woot. Old Fuzzy and I put up a few jars of cucumber pickles, another woot, woot.

I'm urging all to pray and attend church on Sunday. We need to let the devil know where are heart is and where we stand.

"Attend unto me, and hear me: I mourn in my complaint, and make a noise; Because of the voice of the enemy, because of the oppression of the wicked: for they cast iniquity upon me, and in wrath they hate me. My heart is sore pained within me: and the terrors of death are fallen upon me. Fearfulness and trembling are come upon me, and horror hath overwhelmed me. And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest. Lo, then would I wander far off, and remain in the wilderness. Selah. I would hasten my escape from the windy storm and tempest. Destroy, O Lord, and divide their tongues: for I have seen violence and strife in the city. Day and night they go about it upon the walls thereof: mischief also and sorrow are in the midst of it. Wickedness is in the midst thereof: deceit and guile depart not from her streets." (Psalms 55:2-11 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page