top of page

Going From A to B


And here I am struggling to make sense of what is happening in our world today. I don't drink alcoholic beverages, nor do I condone drinking of those beverages. I think the lady in this picture is having a nice dish of ice cream.

However, in times like these a person almost understand a small nip to make one mellow...

There used to be a rule of law in this country, 'innocent until proven guilty'. We were quite proud of the fact that we were a country of 'law and order'.

Not today. None of those things pertain to our world today. As the world burns around us, all it takes is some hint of accusation that someone at a certain business has said or done some horrible crime, such as not sharing the same popular opinion as the mainstream leaders.

All it takes is the accusation of, 'they called me a...you can fill in the blank, or they took down my poster, or they looked at me funny'.

It reminds me of when my kids were younger. "Mom, he's making a face at me." I told them, "Honey, he can't help it. It's the only face he has."

Being the mother of seven children gave me a different perspective, but that doesn't help me in today's society.

All I can see is people who are adults with an agenda to destroy what so many of our ancestors have given their lives to build and defend.

I hear the charge "the silent majority aren't doing anything". I see this as true, but the problem is like my elders used to say we're between a rock and a hard spot.

We don't want to become like those unlawful 'protesters', also known as rioters and looters. It would be insane to take to the streets and try to contain the lawless, especially without a method of defense.

We've seen how that works. And just trying to get away from the mob if you're in a vehicle gets you called an extremist taking revenge on protesters...

Even if those protesters are pointing guns at you, there is no right to flee and try to get away, or no right of self-defense.

Turning the other cheek works in some situations. This doesn't seem to be one of those situations as these mobs are calling for the destruction of churches and white Jesus.

Of course Jesus wasn't white, but they probably don't like Jews either.

"Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword." (Matthew 10:34 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page