top of page

Waiting

My Grandmother had many 'old sayings'.

One of which went like; Today is the day they give babies away for a half a pound of cheese. I really must have been an odd child, because I often would ponder on these sayings, and this one in particular.

Were we getting or giving babies or cheese? That didn't seem like a significant amount of cheese, was it a good trade for a baby? Where did these babies come from?

Earlier today we had a tornado warning then we had sunshine and lovely weather, now we look like storms and stormy weather.

My cabbage looks leggy, but we got the grow light up for the tomatoes, peppers and egg plant and they look great.

The weather seems warm for this time of year. It may stay this way, or it may change back but only time will tell.

Have a nice evening and be ready for Sunday, the first day of the week.

"For even in Thessalonica ye sent once and again unto my necessity. Not because I desire a gift: but I desire fruit that may abound to your account. But I have all, and abound: I am full, having received of Epaphroditus the things which were sent from you, an odour of a sweet smell, a sacrifice acceptable, wellpleasing to God. But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Now unto God and our Father be glory for ever and ever. Amen." (Philippians 4:16-20 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page