top of page

Along the Way


Like a flower girl at a wedding, sowing petals along the way, some people scatter sunshine and happiness.

Then there are the Eeyore s of the world. Maybe they rain on other people's parades, or maybe they just lend a different flavor, or a different perspective to the situation.

Garden seeds are ordered and some trees and plants. Not as early as I would have wished, but better now than not at all. Only the things that need started in the house now need to be here now...

Peppers are slow at germination and need started now to be transplanted in May. Cabbage can be started now and transplanted in April, because they are cold hardy.

Tomatoes, of course, need hardening off in a cold frame before being left on their own. I'm hopeful to get some type of growing systems around the deck and close to the house where maybe I can grow some kitchen garden.

Rather an energetic project for someone who has to rest every other hour and is not up and getting stuff done, but getting it started is half of the battle.

And who knows, if I have enough potato chips maybe I can bribe Miss Nonnie to come help pick strawberries.

"But do thou for me, O GOD the Lord, for thy name's sake: because thy mercy is good, deliver thou me. For I am poor and needy, and my heart is wounded within me." (Psalms 109:21-22 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page