top of page

Peace, Peace


I did not choose this picture, it said, 'one image selected', and being curious, I let it ride, and here's the cowboy that came up.

It reminds me of my Buddy, Young Fuzzy, who is supposed to be stuck in 'safety meetings' most of the week. Salute to you, Pilgrim. Probably no one but Young Fuzzy and I know who it is anymore.

When we're young we don't know what our lives will bring. Like the song Que Serra Serra, the future's not ours to see. Some people during WWII went off believing it was the end, but they came back as heroes, and for some, it was the end.

Doris Day (Wow, several stretches here)

***

On the other hand, it is snowing and has been all day here. School was called out early, and it's been a cozy, quiet day...with snow.

Snow seems to make the world a quieter place, more peaceful.

At one time I thought winter time was our busy time, but it isn't. It was our school time, and that made it seem busy. Something I've come to understand is how different places on the globe are...different.

In writing a scene in my story, which takes place about halfway through June of 1987, the detective starts with Church Sunday morning, pot luck there after, scouting around, evening services, putting his base in order, and...

I had one editor say, whoa, doesn't this day ever end? What she didn't realize is here in the upper mid-west our days get long at that time of the year. Our sunset is somewhere between nine and ten o'clock on our longest day of the year, June 21.

Still, I trimmed it back. I didn't want to wear the audience out.

And the LORD, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed. (Deuteronomy 31:8 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page