top of page

Sidelined Again


"When I pass a church I always go in for a visit, So when I'm carried in, the Lord won't say 'who is it'?"

I came across that little ditty in a church bulletin years ago.

When I first became a christian I was encouraged to attend Sundays. Hebrews 10:25 was a main scripture used as well as several others.

"Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;) And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching." (Hebrews 10:23-25 KJV)

We were to gather together to encourage one another to live our christian faith day by day and onward, and to partake of the Lord's Supper in His Memory.

It's been a struggle since September, and I've not fared well, but I'm still in the struggle. There are many scriptures that come to mind here. Often when we are well and things are going fine, we take things for granted.

When we falter and maybe even fall short we are reminded from where our true strength comes from.

Therefore, have a blessed week remembering that God so loved the world, that He gave his only begotten Son. Take care and God bless.

"Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory. Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee. My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever." (Psalms 73:24-26 KJV)

"And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong." (2 Corinthians 12:9-10 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page