top of page

Core Value


As I reached high school I began to look beyond my youthful aspirations. I'm not sure when or even if I realized that riding the range was not going to work for me. There was, however, a lack of classes and training for it.

I don't know why riding the range appealed to me. I've been somewhat a loner other than family and trusted friends, and I've always been one to ponder and examine 'why'.

Asking questions, looking for solutions. As I've written before, my childhood had a number of painful happenings. And even at a young age it occurred to me there had to be a better way to live.

That was how I came to look for God and Christ, and as the scriptures tell us numerous times, "Seek and ye shall find."

Here comes a 'why'. I see many people looking for the same thing I was looking for back when I was a child, yet they don't find it.

Some people plainly say I don't need God. And then they make choices which plainly show us how badly not just they, but all of us need God.

Back in the dawn of my youth there were a number of people doing good and righting wrong. Consider the Lone Ranger, Roy Rogers, and Zoro. They always fought on the side of good. And they rode horses.

But I think these characters confused the issues. They did make it appear that our 'earthly' heroes could save the day, and took away the apparent need to lean upon the Lord.

The parents of that generation didn't see it coming, or maybe some of them agreed.

Many adults have been blinded to the fact that they need God, because of the false teaching of evolution.

The lack of Biblical teaching, means they don't pass on the lessons they never learned to their children, and those children won't pass on lessons they don't learn either.

Some things we need to come to understand are, this life isn't meant to be easy. Read Genesis: by the sweat of your brow...thorns and thistles...in pain shall you bring forth...Genesis 3:16 and following.

We can't entertain ourselves into heaven because this is actually a battle.

"Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places." (Ephesians 6:10-12 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page