top of page

In Our World Today


I don't know how it happened, but I'm blaming the squirrels.

This is a picture of one of the suspects. It was taken back when my crab apple tree still had not just crab apples, but leaves, and the grass was still green.

Just out of the picture on the right hand side there should be a red plastic bird feeder, but when I was looking out my kitchen window yesterday it was gone.

I don't want my birds to get too awful dependent on handouts and we've had snow, but the weather keeps swinging back and forth. Cold, warm, snow, no snow, and there should be plenty of food for the outside creatures.

Of course, it could be Old Fuzzy needing to repair the feeder...

I haven't written anything about the birds or the squirrels lately. They have just been birding and squirreling and I've been sleeping and trying to recover since September.

We've made it through the holidays and into the new year. It's time for me to sort old seeds and order new seeds for this year.

And here's to a new year of springtime and harvest.

"And the LORD smelled a sweet savour; and the LORD said in his heart, I will not again curse the ground any more for man's sake; for the imagination of man's heart is evil from his youth; neither will I again smite any more every thing living, as I have done. While the earth remaineth, seedtime and harvest, and cold and heat, and summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease." (Genesis 8:21-22 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page