top of page

Chocolate Donuts


Since I like chocolate, it would or should follow that I like chocolate donuts.

Lately I have noticed that donut makers have been rather sneaky. As I mentioned some posts ago we don't often get donuts, so I wasn't in the loop.

When you buy donuts they usually have frosting, sprinkles, and whatnot on the top. So, when you look in the box there are donuts with chocolate frosting. And they look just like the real deal, until you pull them out.

If I was a child I would eat the frosting off and leave the rest, but alas, I'm just childish and not a child. There are a number of lessons in these thoughts.

Don't believe everything you see on the surface; looks can and often are deceiving. That goes with life as well as people.

Life and people are complicated and everyone has a story.

Wisdom strengtheneth the wise more than ten mighty men which are in the city. For there is not a just man upon earth, that doeth good, and sinneth not. Also take no heed unto all words that are spoken; lest thou hear thy servant curse thee: For oftentimes also thine own heart knoweth that thou thyself likewise hast cursed others. All this have I proved by wisdom: I said, I will be wise; but it was far from me. (Ecclesiastes 7:19-23 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page