top of page

A Word


I'm looking for a word that means 'I take it back'. As in I want to revise a previous position.

I've read previously and thought it was humorous when I read it: 'You can't kill an Irishman'. It was in conjunction with two shysters back in the day before there was a law that you couldn't take out a life insurance policy on someone without their knowledge.

They took out a life insurance policy on a woman of the night, then did her in and collected the loot.

That worked, and their next victim was an Irishman who was a drunkard by trade, except no matter what they tried he kept coming back until eventually they got caught.

Hence, since most of my lineage traces back to Ireland and Scotland, I've used that on numerous occasions after quite a few of my own narrow escapes.

Well, I'll just tell you out and out it's not really true. After the last go round with the hospital and our current healthcare system, I see some folks are beginning to take that phrase as a challenge. About one more time and they'll have me.

I am gaining, but I don't know in which direction I'm going. I will attempt to get back to posting, it won't be everyday, but little by little.

I received my last edit back in September and have looked over several pages. I have to get to the point where I can sit up and slog through the work though.

I covet prayers at this stage and will be back albeit on a limited schedule. Bless you to all who have wondered where I've been.

"Notwithstanding the Lord stood with me, and strengthened me; that by me the preaching might be fully known, and that all the Gentiles might hear: and I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion. And the Lord shall deliver me from every evil work, and will preserve me unto his heavenly kingdom: to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen." (2 Timothy 4:17-18 KJV)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page