top of page

And Then There Were Two


Where are you, in the world? Are you breezing down life's highway, or have you tied a knot in your rope and are hanging on?

The doctor's statement, 'when you go into the store where there's a blood pressure monitor, send me a copy of...', stops me mentally right in my tracks.

I wonder if this guy ever pays attention to anything. I know he kind of does, but as is often the case we live in different worlds, and nary the twain shall meet.

The muscles in my right leg only work with a lot of pain. I don't just 'walk into' any store. Matter of fact, I just don't. I don't shop, except on line, and that doesn't care about blood pressure.

I have read other people who have certain problems, whether it be chronic fatigue syndrome, Lyme disease, or something similar, who say 'what I have is cloaked, —when people look at me I look fine to them'...

'So other people don't understand when I say I can't, or I don't feel well enough, or even, I hurt. Because I look normal on the outside, and they can't see it.'

It isn't a 'Christian' burden that I bear, but it is a burden. Dealing with the ups, downs, and infirmities of life can be a challenge. I'm not always sure what the take away is, but I'm sure there is one.

Philippians 1:19 "For I know that this shall turn to my salvation through your prayer, and the supply of the Spirit of Jesus Christ, 20) According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death. 21) For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. 22) But if I live in the flesh, this is the fruit of my labour: yet what I shall choose I wot not. 23) For I am in a strait betwixt two, having a desire to depart, and to be with Christ; which is far better: 24) Nevertheless to abide in the flesh is more needful for you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page