top of page

Friend vs. Unfriend


I guess the party's over.

I'm like, was it something I ate? But wait...

It happens, often without warning. You have someone on Facebook called 'a friend', and all of a sudden, zap they're gone. Perhaps I should brush my teeth?

An acquaintance of mine from middle school wrote on her picture she gave me:

"True friends are precious and rare, false ones like autumn leaves are scattered everywhere."

I don't know who the author is or was. It may have been her own personal poem, but it is an accurate observation.

And we know that not everyone on Facebook is a true friend. When I was young and naive I called many people 'friends', but alas, yes, I did find out there are such a thing as 'fair weather' friends.

And there are friends that even if you are apart they still occupy a place in your heart, and you in their heart. Some things to keep in mind this day:

"Sometimes you get in trouble because

You reveal too much of yourself to those

Who do not deserve to know anything

About you."

"The goal is to not change who you are,

But to become more of who you are—at your best."

"Life is so ironic.

It takes sadness to know what happiness is,

Noise to appreciate silence

And absence to value presence."

In a world fraught with adversaries, remember who will always be your friend.

Psalm 23:1 "The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2) He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 3) He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake.

4) Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. 5) Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 6) Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page