top of page

Begin Here


The upside of the downside is you must decide where to begin. My plea often is, 'Lord, just give me a nudge. Show me what path to take.' Too often I'm either blind, or...

Or, maybe I don't see the option because I don't look in the right place. Or maybe I don't like the option I'm looking at.

The path I'm looking for is the right path. Sometimes the path isn't wrong as in it's a wicked path, it's just not right for me.

Even when a person is young, they don't want to waste time wandering down the wrong path. 'Experience keeps a dear school, but fools will learn no other way.'

Yet, sometimes experience isn't so bad. After investing three years in our farming operation, we sold our farm equipment and moved to attend a preacher training school.

We've never made much profit off of the training we obtained, as in we don't make enough to live off of that profession, but neither of us would trade those two intense years of education. Some would view it as a 'waste', but not us.

Old Fuzzy spent several years as the manager of a hardware store. Some would view that as a 'waste', but not us.

In all of these areas we garnered experience and learning. Indeed, we all need to begin, the problem more often than not is, we don't glean enough wisdom soon enough to get us where we need to be soon enough.

What we're looking for is a flash course that gets us there before we retire...

Job 1:21 "And (Job) said, Naked came I out of my mother's womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page